Beaten Down

20130211-083031.jpg

Today I woke up to that nasty and all too familiar heel pain and for whatever other reasons, lack of sleep possibly, I feel just beaten down.

It’s been three weeks since I’ve run. This statement in itself makes me extremely unhappy.

I tried the bike for a couple weeks, and was actually enjoying that, but overuse has caused some other problems and I must take a break from that.

I tried walking this last week. Maybe the back to back walks this past weekend put my planters over the edge. 4 and 5 miles respectively in 24 hours.

I’ve hit the end of my rope. I truly can’t take it anymore. That’s it… You win planters… I throw in the towel.

I won’t do anymore running, biking, or walking. I am reduced down to stretching and strength training. I am gonna look into some other treatments. ART comes to mind.

Maybe I should become a yogi…

4 thoughts on “Beaten Down

  1. Meredith says:

    Swimming is a good idea for now and maybe that gives you time to heal and gives you a great workout. Maybe tomorrow will be a better day. Lack of sleep is never good for anything.

    • Lack of sleep is never fun! I def got up on the wrong side of the bed today. I am feeling much better now. 🙂
      I wish I had access to a pool, but I suppose there has to be one nearby that I can pay to swim in. I’ll investigate.
      Thanks for the support!!!

  2. Andrew Mitchell says:

    Not a good decision to make on zero sleep…Don’t do anything just yet…And in the meantime, consider swimming…

    • Thanks Andrew. I think I was a little rash this morning when I got up. This past year of running has been so frustrating. All these different ideas on how to treat this thing. Maybe I should go visit that foot Doc you recommended before… what was his name? My other idea is go to an acupuncturist.
      Know anyone with a pool?? or a cheap one? 😉

post a comment

