A ‘Running’ Commentary

Inside The Mind of A Mad Woman’s Treadmill Run…
(while listening to ‘Pump It’ by the Black Eyed Peas)

Ha ha ha. God I can’t believe the scale was up five pounds today. My foot still kinda hurts. Pump it. It’s not as bad though. Five pounds!! I need to work harder. Of course. Diet. Shouldn’t have had that third macaroon yesterday. I feel good. Turn up the radio, blast your stereo, right. I shouldn’t have eaten any of those macaroons. They were small. Just cause you run. Stupid. This movie is stupid. Cause that’s so fabulous (what). Great song.  I like running with a toe strike. It’s harder now to run on my heels. I feel like a horse prancing when I run like this. Is that why my foot hurts? My calves hurt from this. I can’t believe I gained five pounds! I just ran 19 miles! We rockin’ it (contagious), monkey business (outrageous). My legs feel good. Better than last Tuesday. Couldn’t run. Spartan was fun though. Is this movie almost over? It’s all those coffee drinks. Yeah. That’s it. That’s why I gained weight. So, turn it up (turn it up, turn it up, turn it up). C’mon baby just… pump it (louder, louder, louder, louder, louder, louder). I love caramel. Gotta stop getting those. Starbucks made me gain weight. Yes. It’s their fault. My legs feel good. Just four miles today. I need to work harder. I’m still on my toes. (Yo, check this out right here) Dude wanna hate on us (dude). Kimi from work is doing a triple workout today and Thursday. Every week. I need to work harder. I don’t work hard enough. A lot of people are working harder than me. I’m gonna work harder. I am. She like man on drunk (fool). I need to come up with a name for my Athleta Run Club. Gotta get that going. Athleta Running Addicts? No, that’s just me. Addict. I’m so excited. Gotta talk to Gretchen about it. She’ll say, “girl… get it going.” What is a good name? I am blank. Kimi is doing a triple workout today.Yeah, that’s the speed. That’s what we do. That’s who we be. B-L-A-C-K-E-Y-E-D-P to the E, then the A to the S. When we play you shake your ass. Shake it, shake it, shake it girl. Make sure you don’t break it girl. Cause we gonna… It was supposed to rain today. No rain. Wants to. I could’ve run outside. I like my treadmill. I’m hot. This movie is still on. So dumb. Gonna do my ab workout next. Maybe double it. Definitely my arms. Yep. Kimi is doing a triple workout today. Her guns are rock solid. Better than mine. I need to work harder. I’m inspired. Two more miles. This is nothing. I ran 19 two days ago. My legs feel good. Remarkably. I’m excited. The marathon is in less than four weeks. Can’t wait. Gotta get my foot checked. Going to Fleet Feet today. Yes. Groceries can wait. I’ll go to the city. Yes. Hope my foot is just wear and tear. Pump it. Don’t stop. Do it. Move it. I love that. Favorite. Move it! That’s it. No more Starbucks. Just tea. Can’t believe I gained five pounds! I felt light this morning. Stupid scale. Lisa said it’s muscle. No… It’s crappy food. Guilty. No more Starbucks. No more junk food. Can’t believe I slipped. I worked so hard. Four more weeks. I can do it. The best shape of my life. That’s your goal. Remember. La-da-di-dup-dup die dy (c’mon, we’re there). On the radio. The system is gonna feel so fine. Pump it (louder, louder, louder, louder, louder, louder). I love singing while I run. Good for cardio I think. Hope nobody hears me with the slider open. It’s damp out. Can’t wait til dinner tomorrow night. Girls night. Diego? Hmmm. Say, oh oh oh oh. Yo yo. We’ll see. Men. Five pounds! No pasta. I love pasta. I’ll do an hour and a half on the bike tomorrow. Plus Abs. Plus Arms. Gotta get the one pull up. That’s my goal. One. Unassisted. I have my outfit already picked. Maybe I shouldn’t cover my arms. No. I like this top. Sexy. This joint is fizzlin’. It’s sizzlin’. Right… It isn’t raining… I should’ve run outside…

2 thoughts on “A ‘Running’ Commentary

  1. Ok, I think this one is my favorite. It felt like I was in your head, or was that my head? Made me giggle. I am sure it was the 3rd macaroon, not the coffee. But it doesn’t matter really. Enjoy the pasta and kick butt on your marathon run girl.

  2. Lisa o says:

    Love, love and love this post. I seriously felt I was inside your head. Keep up the good writing! I always enjoy your posts!

post a comment

