Get Tough

My 1st Tempo Run
This was the first time I have ever done a tempo workout. It was hard to run the first mile slow, I had to purposely slow down. Then I gave it my all for the 3 miles. My goal pace (according to my Smart Coach Plan): run 9:08 per mile. I am happy to report that I ran it a tad faster. The total time goal: 27:26. I did it in 26:47. I’m happy about that. Finished with a mile and a half cool down at a 10 minute pace. Tomorrow is my day off !!

3.01 miles in 26m:47s using Endomondo.
via Endomondo Running Workout.

Today’s tip via my Smart Coach:

Get tough. You can do more than you think. “Mind is everything: muscle – pieces of rubber. All that I am, I am because of my mind.”
~ Paavo Numi, Finnish Olympic great.

post a comment

